nanowrimo day two: 1,464 words

a little under my daily goal today of 1,700 words; i am on pace overall with my day one cushion. i sat down for only two sessions of word sprinting, which was mostly because i spent the majority of my time today with my partner. so over due and so so worth it.

the first story i am focusing on is coming along well. i am writing it out of chronological order; writing each scene/piece as it pulls me too. in the middle of a word sprint, the scene morphed into something completely different than first planned. that has never happened to me personally before, even though i have heard other writers discussing it. kinda cool and a little eye-opening. my story is breathing in time with me. i worked on a different short, i have still yet to plot. oops. i am struggling with how to convey my message i want this story to tell. i want to figure out exactly what or how i am going to structure this piece before i spend six days fast-drafting. it is pretty safe to say i will be saving this particular short for the last set of six days.

 

About wordverserune

writer. poet. student. listener. kinkster. queerdo. hippy dippy witchy woo.
This entry was posted in projects, writing updates and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

