decision time.

(this has set open for about forty-five minutes before i started typing…) i want to submit two poems and one excerpt from one of my nanowrimo short stories.

i had a small break through that released me from my internal writing distress. i do not have to have my short story completely finished in order to submit one piece of the whole. the whole can still be disorganized and a little foggy soggy second draft while i can diligently work on one scene from one or all shorts: until each is clear, precise, and displays my voice, style, and approach. i want to look over each story and pick one scene and beat it until it is dead.

i have narrowed down my selection to six poems. two are my own originals,and four are from my blackout collection. ideally i would do one and one, but it is hard to decide which is best to showcase my uniquely developed poetic voice. i am going to reach out to my friends and family for comments, suggestions, and critiques.

mission realized.

 

About wordverserune

writer. poet. student. listener. kinkster. queerdo. hippy dippy witchy woo.
This entry was posted in life, thoughts, writing updates and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

